IMJ Geek Film Review™ – Guardians of the Galaxy

My review of Guardians of the Galaxy for IMJ. Relatively spoiler free!

IMJ Geek Film Review Danielle Young LogoGuardians of the Galaxy Banner
As I sit here, anxious to tell you all about Guardians of the Galaxy, I’m still smiling from ear to ear. It’s been years since I have spent the entirety of a movie (aside from a few genuinely sad moments) in a euphoric nerd coma. Now, I know that many of my recent reviews have been on the outrageously positive side… But you need to know this– if you didn’t believe me before, you have to believe me now:

This movie is utterly fantastic.

GotG PosterQuick, mostly spoiler-free, plot recap: Tragically orphaned space outlaw Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) steals a rather non-descript orb from an abandoned planet– for no reason other than a monetary reward. What starts out as a run-of-the-mill gig quickly becomes an all-out Intergalactic War between the good, the evil and the just plain greedy.

By the time Quill faces off against assassin Gamora (

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

